Just Love

 

ScottStabileToday I wanted to talk about a writer who has been a big part of my journey to loving myself and spreading it to others. His name is Scott Stabile.  He is a writer/motivational speaker who has simply made it his life’s goal to spread as much love as possible.

I first came to know who Scott was from a post one of my friends had shared from his Facebook page. I thought, “oh, that’s a really nice quote”, and went about my newsfeed scrolling.  A couple days later, I saw another so decided to check out who this guy was so I went to his Facebook page.  That led me to his website, scottstabile.com, where I learned that he lost his parent to a shooting at age 14 and his brother to a drug overdose at 23.

Now most people, possibly myself included, could have just given up and given life a big , “screw you”.  But instead, he decided his life’s journey was to spread as much love as possible.  I’ve had the chance to watch several of his live Facebook posts and listen to a few interviews with him and have come to find him to be a strong motivator for me.

My life is far from perfect, there’s lots going on that I’m working to make better and some days it’s overwhelming.  I’ve wanted to give up many times and self-medicate or make choices that may do harm to myself.  Sometimes it takes hearing someone else’s story to realize that you can change your choices.  If you need help, get it.  Never be afraid to ask for it.

He has compiled a book called Just Love which is a collection of many of the quotes and sayings from his Facebook posts.  It’s just one way for me to find a little inspiration throughout the day, when I need it.

JustLove

I’m honestly not sure why I felt like writing about Scott, today.  I guess it’s just my way of sharing that you can relate to and find nuggets of love and happiness in anyone or anywhere.  You just have to open to looking for them.  I could have read that first Facebook post, rolled my eyes and moved on but, lucky for me, I didn’t.  Sometimes all it takes are some happy thoughts to help turn your day around.

Until next time…

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment